The Order of the Eastern Star is a Masonic appendant body open to both men and women.  It was established in 1850 by lawyer and educator Rob Morris, a noted Freemason, but was only adopted and approved as an appendant body of the Masonic Fraternity in 1873. The Order is based on teachings from the Bible,  but is open to people of all religious beliefs. It has approximately 10,000 chapters in twenty countries and approximately 500,000 members under its General Grand Chapter.

Members of the Order of the Eastern Star are aged 18 and older;  men must be Master Masons and women must have specific relationships with Masons. Originally, a woman would have to be the daughter, widow, wife, sister, or mother of a Master Mason, but the Order now allows other relatives as well as allowing Job’s Daughters and Rainbow Girls.

General Grand Chapter Website Links

General Grand Chapter
General Grand Chapter

Subordinate Chapter Website Links

Adah Chapter #5
Adah #5
Roswell Chapter #10
Roswell #10
Santa Fe Chapter #19
Santa Fe #19
Las Cruces #20
Las Cruces #20
Jessamine Chapter #45
Jessamine #45
Los Alamos Chapter #63
Los Alamos #63